Plots and Plans

2017 is the year of writing dangerously. I am jumping into self publishing with both feet, and making many plots and plans. Taking the self publishing route does not mean I’m going to ignore Kindle Scout campaigning. Not at all, I’m days away from my next KS campaign starting up. One of these days, I’m getting a book selected by Kindle Scout. It’s a matter of time. Even if Wyrd House isn’t selected, it’s a great way to kick start it when self publishing.

In gearing up for the next KS campaign and my future self published empire (it might be a small empire, but it’s all mine) I’ve been entrenched in research and preparation. As I mentioned in an earlier post, the cover for Wyrd House is all set to go, but I’ve been working on some other graphics to post here and there during the campaign.

whcardarttext1

whbannersized

I also took some time to make myself a brand new shiny logo. I’ll remind you that I am not a graphic artist, but I’m quite pleased with it just the same. The original pic is of a giant paperback book I own that’s a collection of Buffy the Vampire Slayer short stories. (Buffy rocks!) It’s lying open on a red kitchen towel. Aren’t I fancy! But hey, add some color and texture, smudge out the book text, and add a pretty border, and it’s pretty sweet! Pretty amazing when you consider the image’s humble beginnings.

jqjlogomedf

I revamped Descending’s Facebook page to be my author page and made a shiny new cover for it. You can find it here. Stop by and give it a like.

writer-page-banner

I’m doing a final read-through of WH before it leaps into the KS fray, and having fun writing a short fanfic to coincide with the campaign’s start. My fanfic readers are awesome, and they were instrumental in keeping my stats up during the last campaign.

I dropped off a copy of my romance novel, Descending, to my local library today. Descending will be discounted to $.99 for the first half of February, so it will be a great time to pick up a copy if you haven’t already.

descendingkindlecoverfrontonly

Next week, my primary goal is to get Nick of Time finished. Other things have gotten in the way of that, and it’s time for me to finish that first draft. After Wyrd House has it’s KS run, it will be time for Teatime of the Living Dead, and then Nick, so I have to get moving on it.

nickcoversm

Those are my writing plots and plans for the moment. This is going to be a big fat publishing year.

About JulianneQJohnson

I am a writer in Indiana who lives with two cats, two ferrets, and one fiance. I enjoy cheap coffee and expensive chocolate.
This entry was posted in writing, Writing News- Plots and Plans and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

